A new context

Time is moving rather slowly in these parts. Classes are clogging the time drain and finals are slowly creepy closer and closer. Days seem to pass by so slowly when you have a date in the near future and so this week seems like it will never end. Couple of weeks ago I got fed up with my server’s low population and terrible progression and decided to move to Malfurion, where I now make my home on horde-side. A couple of friends transferred with me so we created a guild. That puts me in the unique position of being an officer/GM again, despite wishing to never have to do that job.

The recruitment is slow. We’ve added one or two new people since we transferred (apart from the 4 that came with me) but as Cata draws nearer I feel like I’m floundering while trying to build a 10 man team. People who want to join aren’t what we need for the 10 man, but I feel silly not inviting them anyway. Then there’s the issue of being the raid leader. I can do it, I just haven’t had much experience and with that comes a lot of anxiety. Added on top of all of that, I’ll be one of the healers in our raid unless we find a lot of healers, so that adds to the stress level too.

And all this time I’m trying to find interesting topics to blog on. I like sharing bits of my life on here but I also feel like I’m boring anyone who bothers to read it if I’m not grinding out shaman topics and theory. Hopefully when my quarter ends in two weeks and I go home for 6 weeks of break, I’ll have more time to find awesome things to blog about. Hopefully…

In the mean time, if a good idea strikes my fancy, I will blog about it!

Leave a Reply

